Skip to content

2016-04-29; Sketch Challenge-Mother’s Day

2016/04/29

I decided to put together a card just using scraps on my desk. Yes, my desk is a total mess with bits and pieces everywhere. Even the die cut was already on my desk…a failed design and tossed aside from the Cartridge Spring Fling. The only things I brought out were sentiment and base card.

2016-04-29 (1)

A close up of the pretty flower center

2016-04-29 (3)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-04-29 (2)

I am entering this card in the cardztv challenge to make a Mother’s Day card using one of the sketches found on the site.

I used Sketch #1 from Cardztv

I’m glad to say that because everything was just laying around I was able to put this design together, photograph it, edit photos and write the blog post all before leaving for the morning commute!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/04/29 9:32 am

    Aren’t “card parts” awesome? đŸ™‚ Your card is beautiful.

  2. 2016/04/30 11:30 am

    Well done using leftover pieces from your table!!! I have a lot of those too but not sure I could combine them as well as you did!!!

  3. Mary permalink
    2016/05/02 12:48 pm

    Your card is so beautiful, Bonnie! A very lovely Mother’s Day card. Thanks so much for joining in the Cardz TV sketch card challenge!
    Hugs & Blessings,
    Mary

Leave a Reply

