Skip to content

2016-04-28; monogram S card

2016/04/28

I am working on the last piece of background that my friend Karen gave me. The piece I worked on today is the one on the right. I actually thought this one would be the easiest to work with. Not! I stamped a bird image in black onto it and you could not tell what it was. Out came the gesso, inks and stamps.

karen's background

Once I had added the gesso, stamps and ink I also added some texture paste that I had colored with ink. Along the top border you can see a faint image of the red box this started with.
2016-04-26 (1)

This view shows a close look at the sentiment & texture. The sentiment was stamped, cut out, sponged and then popped up on 3-d tape. See the embellishment (1/2 circle) on the bottom border? This is a piece of painted paper toweling left over from a project that was completed years ago. It’s called “sculptured paper” and if you’d like to see a pictorial on this, click HERE. Another finished sample card HERE and HERE.
2016-04-26 (4)

The letter “S” was colored using the same ink and then stamped with text. I mounted this on printed vellum.
2016-04-26 (3)

One more look at the card before you go on about your day….
2016-04-26 (2)

The final card looks nothing like the piece I started with but it was fun “making” it work.

Leave a Reply

