Skip to content

2016-04-26; penny black bird on a branch

2016/04/26

This morning before work I put together this card. I started by spraying water onto water color paper then adding Dylusions spray inks. Once dry, I die cut it out using a stitched rectangle die.

2016-04-21 (2)

I matted the background using Lawn Fawn’s stitched rectangles. Originally I was going to just emboss, but I did such a good job of embossing that it partially cut right through. Easy fix, finish cutting and put it on a fresh card base.

The inked panel was popped up on fun foam for dimension. I like to use a full sheet of the foam under the panel as when I mail it I know it won’t crush, waffle or warp. Which is exactly what happens if you use 3-d mounting tape on a large panel…be ye warned.

2016-04-21 (1)

This bird stamp is by Penny Black. A few months ago I was given the opportunity to pick out stamps from a stamping friends collection that had passed away. Her family shared her supplies with us and I’m glad to say that when I used it I thought about her.
2016-04-21 (6)

And one last look at today’s design before you go on about your day…

2016-04-21 (5)

The bird and leaves were painted with Radiant Pearls. It’s too bad the camera doesn’t pick up the shimmer. The sequins were had for just a hint of additional glimmer.

Thanks for stopping by today and helping me remember a stamping friend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/04/26 9:47 am

    Such a pretty card, Bonnie. I can even see some of the shimmer:)

Leave a Reply

