Skip to content

2016-04-25; swoosh.

2016/04/25

A clean and simple collage offering today. I pulled out the shadow stamps (yes, I saved them all even when they went out of style) and this swoosh was right on top.

Story on the Swoosh: The swoosh stamp is a gift from Maggi from sometime ago. I remember why she gave it to me. She bought it as a single stamp and then picked up an entire Stampin’ Up set that also included a large swoosh stamp. And swoosh! I was the lucky recipient of her extra. Thank you Ms. Maggi!

The large circle is from a SU set.
2016-04-21 (1)

I used some metallic sewing thread coiled around my fingers and added it to the front of the card. The only thing holding it in place is the hello die cut by Lawn Fawn.
2016-04-21 (3)

The ink pad that I used was a rummage sale find…remember the Kaleidacolor ink pads? I picked up the one named Blue Breeze for .50 cents. Pretty colors!
2016-04-21 (2)

The small stamped circles are a pencil eraser dipped into the ink and stamped. I also added gold sequins and some ink splatters.

The stitched rectangle also by Lawn Fawn was die cut then embossed; layered onto DP that was left over from a previous project that just happened to color coordinate.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

