Skip to content

2016-04-12; Just Because Cartridge – Assorted pears

2016/04/12

Last evening was my April Shoebox craft night with the ladies. Spring has finally arrived and now I’m able to host again, woo-hooo! I have a huge private craft space thanks to my husband and son who built it for me. I set up the big table and this is the first card we made.

I cut out the pieces using the Cricut cartridge Just Because. To get the pears the right size (and because of the way the cartridge is set up) I cut the large pear at 7 1/4″. In reality the pear is about 3″. The smaller pear was cut at 6″ and resulted in a 2.25″ pear.

The card on the left was made with extra pieces…as usual I cut way too many pieces. The card on the right is the one the ladies made.

2016-4-11   Just Because (2)

Here is a close up so you can see it a little better. I stitched the pieces together before the ladies arrived so it would be easier to assemble.

2016-4-11   Just Because (4)

The ribbon is couched. Something different that a bow or a knot. I stitched this ahead of time but let the ladies couch their own ribbon to their taste.

2016-4-11   Just Because (6)

The medallion is stamped with a long retired Stampin Up set called Happy Harmony. Iyt’s die cut with a stitched oval.

2016-4-11   Just Because (7)

Here is a close look at the pears. I drew in the seeds by hand. The leaves were run through my Fiskars crimping tool and painted with gold Wink of Stella.

2016-4-11   Just Because (8)

This is how the inside was decorated. Lots of room to write. The part you can’t see is the borders have had the Scor-Bug run along it making stitching holes for decoration.

2016-4-11   Just Because (9)

And one last look before you go on about your day…..

2016-4-11   Just Because (5)

Be sure to stop back again to see what the other ladies brought to the craft table for us to re-create!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

