Skip to content

2016-03-28; “C” Swap card. Just Because – Meow Cartridges

2016/03/28

I am working ahead just a bit on an alphabet swap. This is the design I came up for for the letter “C.” I used the cartridge Just Because to cut the card base with the tab panel at 5.50″. I used the Meow cartridge to cut the the tree and cat at 3.25″.

2016-03-28   Just Because - Meow (2)

I used stitched circle dies to cut the mat and add the tree. I decided the tree needed leaves and I have an embossing folder with large leaves and added those. The tiny butterfly’s are punched using a Martha Stewart punch.

2016-03-28   Just because - Meow (3)

The sentiment is stamped onto a hand cut banner. The verse is by Inky Antics.

2016-03-28   Just because - Meow (4)

The tab piece is the protruding from the inside mat. I decorated it with a stamped & pre-embossed sentiment I found in my box of kitty stamps. It’s by Whipper Snapper. All I did was cut and mount it, how handy is that? The word meow stamped on the tab is by Hero Arts.

2016-03-28   Just because - Meow (5)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day….

2016-03-28   Just because - Meow (1)

I am entering this card in the following challenge:

CardzTV Butterfly Birds or Bees Challenge #5

Thanks for stopping by today.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/03/28 9:51 am

    What a funny card! That sentiment is one I’ve never seen. Love that cat up in the tree!

  2. 2016/03/30 5:34 am

    What a super cute card!! Thanks for joining us at Cardz TV!
    Gerda

Leave a Reply

