Skip to content

2016-03-26; Just Chickin’ in

2016/03/26

I know that the cartridge Just Because has been out for years but it is a new acquisition for me. I was experimenting with it tonight and just cut out the rooster on one of the first pages. I used various DP for the layers, added pearls glitter glue and faux stitching.

I wish I would have thought of this design when I was trying to use 3 DP’s at the same time a week or two ago…this one has 6!

2016-03-26   Just Because (1)

Here is a look at the rooster. I popped him up on 3-d mounting tape, the glitter glue is still a bit wet. No worries…it will dry clear and glittery.
2016-03-26   Just Because (3)

I didn’t have the right color brads so I just used a hole punch and some crystal effects.

2016-03-26   Just Because (4)

and one more look at the card….

2016-03-26   Just Because (2)

I had a tough time with the card sketch on this one. I started out using the cardztv sketch #7 but I couldn’t make it work. I was also trying to use up some preprinted note cards (the spring words are the note card) I ended up cutting it up and layering. So I wouldn’t cover up all of the words on the DP I used some light blue vellum. It softens the background and you can see both the words and the rooster.

I am entering this card in the following challenge:

CardzTV Butterfly Birds or Bees Challenge #5

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/03/30 5:27 am

    What a gorgeous card!! Thanks for joining us at Cardz TV!
    Gerda
    http://cardscreations.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

