Skip to content

2016-03-21; a breath of spring

2016/03/21

The other day I was visiting Ms. Kate’s Cuttables and saw this adorable Mommy Bird design. It’s so bright and cheerful and just about screams spring.

Here is my design….I cut the design out at 3.75″ and put it onto an A2 size card.

2016-03-20   Ms Kates (4)

Here is a close look at the mommy bird. I added dry embossing and glitter glue.

2016-03-20   Ms Kates (2)

The flowers on the branch is what really caught my eye. I love the dotted centers.

2016-03-20   Ms Kates (3)

And that brings us back to the full card; I added some gold foil stickers, more glitter glue and iridescent paint to the crimped leaves.

2016-03-20   Ms Kates (1)

A little about the background if you are interested. I made a double mat and popped it up over a white sponged over a stencil to get the cloud looking background.

There is not much room for a sentiment but I may add a musical note or two up in the right corner.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/03/21 9:26 am

    Cute card!

Leave a Reply

