Skip to content

2016-03-12; left-overs into an ATC for Easter.

2016/03/12

Today I started some crafting by figuring out how to use up a few extras that I had lying about on my desk. I have a number of medallions left over from the shoebox craft night HERE and an extra rabbit left over from the table decoration project HERE.

I went looking for some pre-printed note cards and found these among my stash…they are perfect for spring cards and you can only use them this time of year. The card on the left is what is the front of the card and I flipped a few over so you can see the back, a nice peachy kind of orange-ish color.

DSCF0787

I cut one of the cards apart so I could make an ATC…

2016-03-12   Spring Fling (2)

Here is a close look at the rabbit from the cartridge Spring Fling. My thanks again to Maggi who gave me the cartridge for my Cricut. Originally on the project I was going to use this for, I was going to stack more layers. I found I didn’t need them and this little bunny has been hoppin around on my desk since then. I added tiny snips of black card stock for the whiskers, some 3-d paint for the eyes, a drop of crystal effects for the pink nose and a tiny puff from a cotton ball for the tail.

2016-03-12   Spring Fling (1)

By the way…the grass is a left over item on my desk too; from this project HERE. Yes, I have a lot of supplies laying around on my desk.

2016-03-12   Spring Fling (3)

Thanks for stopping by today!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

