Skip to content

2016-03-08; Themed swap card; “A:

2016/03/08

This months themed swap has to be something that has the letter “A” in it. It can either be an image or technique.

I went with images of architecture and the word “art.”

2016-03-03  Dylusions ink spray (1)

Here is a close look so you can see some of the texture. You can see that I added some texture paste and a scrap of the woven gold ribbon.

2016-03-03  Dylusions ink spray (3)

And one last look…

2016-03-03  Dylusions ink spray (2)

I used spellbinder border dies to make this look fancier.

I thought I should come up with a longer list of “A” words….

My research of “A” words and images in the stamps that I used, I found the word adroit (pronounced uh-droit) which means nimble use of hands…see the hands in the center, fingertips touching? that’s being adroit.

This image also is adumbrate (pronounced a-duhm-breyt) which means to produce a faint image or resemblance, to outline or sketch. This certainly looks like a sketch with all the drafting lines.

Who knew I had so many “A” words in this months themed swap? There are probably many more.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/03/08 8:57 am

    That is a really cool card!

    • 2016/03/08 8:59 am

      By the way if they are asking you to leave the inside blank or to use a post-it, maybe they should just consider buying cards from you. The only time I leave a card completely blank inside is when we have card swaps in our Yahoo group……then I put in a note with a post-it or other piece of paper.

  2. 2016/03/09 8:07 pm

    What a darling card. I love the look and colors.

Leave a Reply

