Skip to content

2016-03-07; Plant Poke

2016/03/07

This project was made using a pillow box from the cartridge Tags, Bags, Boxes & More 2. I cut out the box at 5″.

2016-03-07   Tags Bags Boxes More 2 (1)

I decided to make this into a plant poke. I created a little fork to stick into the dirt of one of my house plants.

2016-03-07   Tags Bags Boxes More 2 (3)

Here is a close look at the owl. I created his beak and feet from a heart punch, the feathers were cut from the same cartridge but is actually an ornament bulb. The wings are just oval punches. I snipped away until they were the right length and then just tucked them in. The eyes were die cut with a stitched circle die by Die-Namics.

2016-03-07   Tags Bags Boxes More 2 (4)

And one last look before you go on about your day….

2016-03-07   Tags Bags Boxes More 2 (2)

I entered this 3-d creation for this weeks Cardz TV challenge: Cardz TV 3-D Designers Challenge #3Create a 3-D Home Decor Project for Spring.

Now I’m off to got poke my plant poke in one of the house plants.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/03/07 5:43 pm

    CUTE, CUTE, CUTE!!!!

  2. 2016/03/09 8:08 pm

    This is just too cute. I love the paper choices and that cute face.

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-03-26; March Shoebox project #3 | The Craftiblog
  2. 2016-05-24; Saturday Play Date; Project #4 & review | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

