Skip to content

2016-03-06; February’s Shoebox; Project #4 & review

2016/03/06

If you are a regular visitor you may remember this purse from mid-December. I had original made it as a gift bag for Ms. Chrissy. At the time, she asked if sometime we could make it as a shoebox project. Wish Granted! I took an assortment of papers so the ladies could each choose the papers they wanted in order to make the purse.

After reviewing the original post (12-14-2015) in which I saved the video tutorials for both the Purse from box punch board and a 2nd video Purse from envelope punch board; I was able to help the ladies re-create a purse for themselves.

2015-12-14 box punch board bag (1)

Original post with video tutorial HERE

AND review!

2016-02-29 (3)

and this purse project

2015-12-14 box punch board bag (6)

I had a lovely evening although I pooped out pretty early. I’m still a little on the sick side (coughing from bronchitis). I am in the process of coordinating dates for the March Shoebox and then it’s time to figure out what to bring for the ladies to make!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/03/06 11:29 am

    What a great project!!! I love that paper you used on this one. I’m going to have to watch the video.

  2. 2016/03/09 8:10 pm

    All the projects are awesome I love the bag.. I wish it was a real big purse bag.. I love it. The other cards are awesome. Great colors.

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-03-12; left-overs into an ATC for Easter. | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

