Skip to content

2016-03-05; Hoppy Box Table Decoration

2016/03/05

I started by cutting out a box at 5″ from the cartridge Tags, Bags, Boxes & More 2. I used polka dotted DP for a light cheerful design. I put the little box together and filled it with air dry clay and Easter Grass.

2016-03-05   Tags bags boxes 2-Spring Fling (3)

Next I made this medallion. I used a spellbinder die and a stitched circle from Die-Namics. I tucked the edges of the circle under each one of the little arms in the Spellbinder die. It fit perfectly and no glue needed to hold it in place. Next I cut the bunny from the cartridge Spring Fling at 2.5″. My girlfriend Maggi just gave me this cartridge this past week so I wanted to be sure and use it. The sentiment is from a $1 acrylic set by Studio G.

2016-03-05   Tags bags boxes 2-Spring Fling (4)

And put the two together I ended up with this….a pretty table decoration for the Easter Dinner Table.

2016-03-05   Tags bags boxes 2-Spring Fling (1)

I made the wire holder with some 18 gauge wire from the hardware store. It still bent easily but is stiff enough to hold the medallion.

2016-03-05   Tags bags boxes 2-Spring Fling (2)

I entered this 3-d creation for this weeks Cardz TV challenge: Cardz TV 3-D Designers Challenge #3Create a 3-D Home Decor Project for Spring.
Table Decoration

Thanks for stopping by today!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/03/12 8:28 am

    Beautiful table décor. Thanks for joining us in the 3D challenge at Cardz TV.
    ~DT Barbara

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-03-12; left-overs into an ATC for Easter. | The Craftiblog
  2. 2016-03-26; March Shoebox project #3 | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

