Skip to content

2016-03-02; Flip Flop and distress ink lifting

2016/03/02

Good morning.

Today I tried a new technique called Distress Ink Lifting. It’s really easy and yields a super colorful design. I started my experiment with a tiny section of the card that measures 2.5″ x 2.5″ which I mounted on a flip flop card blank that my friend Maggi gave to me a while back.

I started by White embossing the image on white card stock. This was heavily inked with faded jeans distress ink. The next step was to ink lift ink from the flower and leaves then re-add dusty concord and pealed paint.

2016-02-23 (1)

Here I’ve opened the card so you can see the sentiment that I added to the inside. If you are wondering about the vine; I die cut the vine on the left and stenciled the vine on the right. I added die cut leaves to both of the vines.

2016-02-23 (3)

And one more view before you go on about your day….
To have the DP look like it coordinated with the rest of the card I used a pale color ink and stamped the petunia image over-all; even in the background of the sentiment piece.

2016-02-23 (2)

Just the facts…
The stamped image is by Stamppassions.
The ivy vine is a Spellbinder die called “Ivy”
The sentiment is by Stampin Up from the set In my Thoughts.

Video courtesy Jennifer McGuire

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/03/02 2:24 pm

    Love that ivy the way you used it! I don’t think I had ever seen that die.

    • 2016/03/02 5:39 pm

      It was a sale item at Joann’s that I picked up not too long ago. It’s a Spellbinders die.

Leave a Reply

