Skip to content

2016-02-28; Ink Spray

2016/02/28

Dylusions Ink Spray’s were 1/2 price when I went to Joann’s yesterday, so yes I bought them.

2016-02-27  Dylusions ink spray (6)

I did not take a lot of pictures however; the first spray started out looking like this….

2016-02-27  Dylusions ink spray (5)

I decided to use it as a background and make a greeting card out of it. Well of course I did, that’s what I do 😉

I didn’t take any further pictures during the creative process. But I can tell you what I did.

I trimmed the piece down so that it would be the right size when I finished. I started by adding acrylic paint in various colors along all of the edges reaching towards the middle. Once that dried I added the white gesso circles, rubber stamping and then finally some glitter glue. Here is how it tured out
2016-02-27  Dylusions ink spray (2)

I needed to darken some of the words using a black gel ink pen. Even using Stays-On they didn’t print that well on top of the gesso and ink spray.

2016-02-27  Dylusions ink spray (4)

And one more look before you go on about your day…

2016-02-27  Dylusions ink spray (2)

I’ll need to make a few more in other colors!

Thanks for stopping by.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2016/02/28 3:39 pm

    What a cool card, Bonnie!!!

Leave a Reply

