Skip to content

2016-02-27; Garden Soup Thank You

2016/02/27

A stamping friend of mine has just gotten a few new cartridges. She told me which ones she picked out and one of them was Garden Soup. I have that one so I made a card I could share with her. I hope she likes it. I will be looking forward to seeing what she creates with this cartridge!

2016-02-26   Garden Soup (2)

Here is a good look at the bee. I added some jelly roll glitter pen for the iridescence on the wings.

2016-02-26   Garden Soup (3)

For the flowers I used Stampin Up’s Petite Petals and matching hand punch. I added the gems for a little more glimmer.
2016-02-26   Garden Soup (4)

And one more look at the card before you go on about your day…

2016-02-26   Garden Soup (1)

I used a die for the background by Stampin Up as well as the sentiment (Riveting); and I’ve already mentioned the Petite Petals and matching hand punch.
The sentiment was die cut with a stitched circle by Die-Namics.
The Bee (cut at 1.5″) and bee hive border (cut at 2″) are both from the cartridge Garden soup.
I added Paper piercing, shading and dry embossing to the bee hives.

Thanks for stopping by today!

I added this design to this weeks challenge at CardzTV, thank you cards

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/02/27 7:54 pm

    Great card, Bonnie! I’m sure your friend will love it.

  2. sunshinehoneybee permalink
    2016/02/27 8:31 pm

    Visiting from seeing your wonderful Bee creation at Cardz TV Ch#3 Thank You. This BEE likes your Bee creation; especially the wings. Have a BEE-utiful day!
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  3. 2016/03/08 4:52 pm

    What a very pretty card!!! Thanks for joining us at Cardz TV!
    Gerda

Leave a Reply

