Skip to content

2016-02-16; clover and shades of green

2016/02/16

Now that we are past Valentine’s Day (for which I didn’t make any cards) I thought I would try to get a jump start on St. Patrick’s Day. I really don’t have much in the way of Irish themed stamps and that little green guy they show so much of creeps me out. Am I the only one?

I made a simple card using all shades of green, faux stitching, flowers and crystal gems.

2016-02-16   Small Talk (2)

A close up of the clover and gems show that I popped them up on 3-d mounting tape.

2016-02-16   Small Talk (1)

And one last look before you go on about your day…

2016-02-16   Small Talk (3)

The facts…
I cut the clover from the cartridge Small Talk at 1″ and at 3/4″
The sentiment is by Stampin Up from the set Tiny Tiny Wishes.

I Joined in at the Fantabulous Cricut Challenge – Monochromatic

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/02/17 1:49 pm

    What a great card, Bonnie!!

  2. karla1229 permalink
    2016/02/27 5:54 am

    This is a lovely St Paddys card! I love the shamrock trim! Thanks so much for joining us for the FCCB challenge this week! Hugs, DT Karla

Trackbacks

  1. 2016-02-17; Left-over clover | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

