Skip to content

2016-02-02; die cut heart & box pattern

2016/02/02

I know none of you go to Pinterest to look for ideas however; I do šŸ˜‰
I found a really CAS design and saw that the sample also provided a free svg to download and try myself.

Here is what I came up with

2016-02-02 (1)

This tiny heart border is by Hero Arts and is one of the first stamps I ever bought. I never used it much because it is so very crooked on the wood mount I could never get it straight. Of course that was a few years before they came out with stamp positioners. When I brought out the stamps with all the heart images this past weekend I put this little gem to work.

2016-02-02 (3)

And one last look at the card.

2016-02-02 (2)

The pale pink you can see through the heart die cut is the inside card liner.

If you have the equipment and are interested in the free die cut here is the

Link to heart and a matching pillow box: http://teamknk.com/valentine-card-box-tag/
a15127b6a6bf6599fa4056e298c918a7

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/02/02 8:27 am

    Beautiful card! Love the open cut out front. Thanks for playing along at Cardz TV!
    Linda

  2. 2016/02/08 11:25 am

    What a lovely Valentine die cut! That’s one I haven’t ever seen. Who makes it? Such a cute little stamped border!

    • 2016/02/08 2:07 pm

      Hi Vicki! The heart is die cut using an SVG by a lady who goes by the name Bird’s Cards. I believe I did put a link to the place where I downloaded it. I hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

