Skip to content

2016-01-30; Lost mail; Art Journal page #4

2016/01/30

Here is the 2nd page that was in the same envelope that was mailed to my partner and lost. I did not take as many photos, but you do get to see some of the development of the page.

starting out
2016-01-12 (1)

side 1 with mesh cover
2016-01-13 (2)

Close up

2016-01-13 (4)

Side 2 is much more colorful. I did not take step by step photos of this page. I added the sentiment by stamping on tissue, tearing it closely and then using gel medium to glue it down. I like that I’m able to add a perfectly stamped sentiment and not mess up the rest of the page with a stamping miss print.

2016-01-13 (6)

I added texture with a stencil and texture paste. I’m still putting way too much on.

2016-01-13 (5)

And here is a view of both front & back.

2016-01-13 (1)

I really do hope that my swap partner eventually receives and envelope from me with these art tiles in them; hopefully not destroyed by postage machinery.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

