Skip to content

2016-01-28; Sew Special

2016/01/28

A friend of mine just got the Silhouette cutting machine. She and I have been experimenting with new cuts we were able to download or create ourselves. She mailed a few of the pieces she cut out so I created a card using what she’d sent me to send back to her.

Here is what I came up with

2016-01-27 (1)

The texture is a combination of dry embossing and stencil paste. In this photo you can see of close up of both. The banner that I used for the edging is one that I made myself using Cricut Design Space. I learned how to put shapes together and then weld them into one piece.

2016-01-27 (5)

The words are an unmounted piece from when I first started stamping and before I knew it was important to keep track of who made the stamp. If you recognize this image, let me know who made it. The green tag is photographing as really dark; it is not this dark in real life.

2016-01-27 (4)

Here I took a photo of the card at an angle so you can see that I added a piece of DP to the inside of the card. When the top of the card is fully closed you can see the DP layered to the inside of the card.

2016-01-27 (3)

And one last look at the card before you go on about your day.

2016-01-27 (2)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

