Skip to content

2016-01-17: Art Journal page #6.1

2016/01/17

I decided to show my art journal pages out of order due to the fact that the pages that I sent to my partner have not yet been received.

I will show you a page I made for myself to keep.

2016-01-17  Page 6 (3)

The scripture verse is by Stampendous, stamped on tissue paper and applied with a matte gel medium.

2016-01-17  Page 6 (1)

Here used a stencil and texture paste. I added gold foil bits over the top.

2016-01-17  Page 6 (4)

And here is one last look at the page before you go on about your day…

2016-01-17  Page 6 (2)

I created a background by embossing the Hero Arts Italian words in clear embossing over a gesso’d background; next came the texture paste and then when that dried I added distress inks in brown and blue. Lastly I added the stamped tissue.

I really like the calm tones of this.

I haven’t decided what to do on the back side yet. These pages take longer to put together because there is lots of drying time involved. I will add page 6.2 (aka other side) when I think of something to put there 😉

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/01/17 2:17 pm

    I love your art journal page. It is beautiful

    • 2016/01/17 2:18 pm

      Thank you! You are very kind. I’m still trying to figure out what to do on the back side of it 😉

  2. 2016/01/17 2:49 pm

    This is beautiful! I haven’t kept up with your other pages, but this is just lovely! I wouldn’t know where to begin to make journal pages.

Leave a Reply

