Skip to content

2016-01-07; Snow Glad! January Shoebox Project #1

2016/01/07

Last evening was my January Shoebox gathering. I’m showing my card first because my camera ran out of batteries. I can’t keep a charge lately, ugh! Luckily I took these photos prior to our gathering and they are ready to go.

The card base was cut from the Wild Card cartridge at 5″. I cut lots of mats, each 1/4″ smaller than the last to fit both the outside and inside of the card.

2016-01-06  Wild Card-Doodle Charms (5)

The Snowman was cut from the Doodle Charms cartridge at 2″. I shaded him just prior to assembly so I wouldn’t bend his little twig arms.

2016-01-06  Wild Card-Doodle Charms (4)

This adorable mini tree border was also cut from Doodle Charms at 1.5″. I textured the trees with a stylus and then added white as a snow shading.
2016-01-06  Wild Card-Doodle Charms (3)

The sentiment is by TAC – The Angel Company and is perfect for this snowy theme card.

2016-01-06  Wild Card-Doodle Charms (1)

Which brings us back to the beginning. I cased this card from CardzTV, such fun idea’s there and the helpful hints of what size to cut your designs at is such a time saver for me.

2016-01-06  Wild Card-Doodle Charms (2)

I believe the ladies are still enjoying my Cricut cut cards. Now I’m off to schedule our February Gathering!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2016/01/07 2:21 pm

    Very cute and fun to have a shaped card!

  2. 2016/01/09 1:22 am

    So cute and love the ribbon, great colors. Great scene you created and wonderful shape.

Leave a Reply

