Skip to content

2016-12-30; 2016 stamped flower note card

2015/12/30

Hello Stamper! Today’s note card pulled from the box was this striped card. Wow. I would never in a million years mail a note card that looked like this. Let’s see what I can do to tone down those diagonal stripes.

2016-01-02 (10)

I decided to die cut an over-lay and pop it up. This allowed the stripes to be the background.
The stamp set is a rummage sale find is is by Close to My Heart. I use this 2 step stampin’ set regularly. I just like the loopy style.

2016-01-02 (11)

This close view lets you see more clearly the popped up panel. The word Happy is actually a piece of confetti. When I pulled out the sequins this just happened to be in the baggie with the rest of them, so I trimmed it up and added it as my sentiment.

2016-01-02 (13)

And that brings us back to the card….

2016-01-02 (12)

See what a plain box of note cards can turn into?

2016-01-02 (1)

You will be seeing more of this box of cards in January. I think they will make nice winter themed cards.

Thanks for stopping by today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/12/30 1:54 am

    This is FABULOUS! I love how you transformed your project 🙂

Leave a Reply

