Skip to content

2015-12-26; on to New Years cards 2016

2015/12/26

Christmas day was pretty quiet in the morning hours around the house. I had time to pull out a box of pre-printed note cards and play. I pulled these cards out of the assortment and decided to decorate them as my first challenge.

2016-01-02 (14)

My friend Maggi has been using the pre-printed note cards for many of the Shoebox projects so I bought a large box of 80 cards & envelopes back in November. There are patterns, flowers, solid colors, stripes, some with open spaces for a sentiment and other with sentiments already on them along with 80 envelopes all for $5.

2016-01-02 (1)

When I finished, this was what the card looked like. I die cut two mats, a medallion and the Cricut cut numerals. I could have used smaller numbers, but these were left over from another project that I made. You will be seeing it in a day or two!

2016-01-02 (15)

Here is a close look at the die cut numbers and medallion. The medallion was cut from another note card in the box so the colors match the rest of the card.

2016-01-02 (17)

And one more look before you go on about your day…

2016-01-02 (16)

I hope you had a relaxing, family filled, food filling and Spiritual filling yesterday. Hope it continues for you throughout the year.

Thanks for stopping by today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

