Skip to content

2015-12-18; 3-d Christmas Tag Swap

2015/12/18

The swap theme for this tag is 3-d Christmas. I made sure that every element I added was on 3-d mounting tape.

I cut the 3 layers of the tag (base mat, DP, and fancy flourish) from the cartridge Picturesque at 3″; giving me a 6″ tag.

2015-12-13   Picturesque (4)

I had this one last cute little reindeer face left over from the candy box project so I made sure to add him as a fun 3-d pop up to my Christmas tag.

2015-12-13   Picturesque (5)

This snowflake was punched out 4 times, glued, stacked, then glittered. When dry I added a tiny square of 3-d mounting tape and added.
2015-12-13   Picturesque (6)

The sentiment is by stamping up. Embossed in white and mounted on Spellbinder ovals. The holly is a Martha Stewart punch. Each of the leaves is popped up with mounting tape as well as the berries. The berries were covered with crystal lacquer.

2015-12-13   Picturesque (1)

And one last look at the tag before you go on about your day.

2015-12-13   Picturesque (3)

Wouldn’t this be an awesome gift tag to attach to a package??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

