Skip to content

2015-12-15; Christmas Tag left-overs

2015/12/15

This past weekend I worked on a Christmas tag swap. I had extra’s cut out so I made a 2nd tag. This one using the same DP and ribbons then I added some additional items to change it up. The base and mat were bot cut using the Cricut cartridge, Picturesque at 3″, yielding a 6″ tall tag.

2015-12-15  Picturesque (1)

Here is a closer look at the tree. Underneath there is a Tim Holtz/Stamper’s Anonymous pine tree die. It looked to me like it needed branches so I punched (Martha Stewart) the pine branch and added them over the top. I also decorated with little stars and crystal gems.

2015-12-15  Picturesque (3)

The sentiment is die cut using the Spellbinders die from the set Floral Ovals. The words are by Stampin Up from the set All Year Cheer I.

2015-12-15  Picturesque (4)

And that brings us back to the finished tag.

2015-12-15  Picturesque (2)

Once my partner receives her tag in the mail I will share the tag that I made for the swap…very similar to this one but just a bit fancier.

Thanks for stopping by today.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

