Skip to content

2015-12-12: Reindeer candy box

2015/12/12

I’ve been quiet for a few days as I’ve been working on a bunch of these cute reindeer boxes that are filled with “reindeer poop!” I made them using the Tie the Knot cartridge for the box (cut at 3 1/2″) and the cute little reindeer face from the cartridge Create a Critter 2 (cut at 2.5″).

DSCF0472

Here is a close look at the tag. I used a Stampin Up set (So Many Scallops) with matching scallop punch. The ferns/pine branch are a Martha Stewart hand held punch.

DSCF0474

Here is a close up of that cute little reindeer face. On the first one I shaded every piece. Realizing that would take forever if I did that for 12 boxes, I ended up just gluing the layers together and moving on.

DSCF0475

And here you can see one of the boxes open and filled so you can get an idea of size. I was surprised that the cartridge did not make score lines. Luckily it was easy to figure out where everything went. I used my ScorePal and everything went smoothly.

DSCF0471

This cute little box will be passed out next week at the Christmas Luncheon at work. I’m sure this kind of poop will be well received! This fun box also fits the challenge this week at Cardz TV to make a decorated box.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/12/12 11:37 pm

    LOVE that scalloped tag!!!

Trackbacks

  1. 2015-12-16: recycled gift tag | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

