Skip to content

2015-12-03; Deer Friends Gingerbread Man

2015/12/03

Good day to you crafty friends. I’m working my way through a stamp set I left on my desk, Deer Friends by Stampin’ Up. Today’s design is using the gingerbread man.

2015-12-03  Deer Friends (2)

Here is a good look at the medallion. I stamped on white, die cut out, then matted on a stitched circle. The little white dots are wet now, but when dry will be a clear adhesive with glitter.

2015-12-03  Deer Friends (3)

The border punch is by Martha Stewart. There are a few border punches that I grab regularly and this is one of them. I never have trouble with this one (punching) and is easily lined up. I am also using up some of those 2000 eyelets I bought back in the day. Each eyelit is filled with the same glitter glue as seen above. It’s white now, but will dry clear with glitter. It will pick up the color from underneath, which in this case is craft.

2015-12-03  Deer Friends (5)

One last look before you go on about your day…………..

2015-12-03  Deer Friends (1)

I only used the one stamp, a border punch and 2 circle dies to create this design. It’s clean, simple and yet has a bit of a different look with all those glittered eyelets. On to the next stamp in the Deer Friends set.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/12/03 11:56 am

    You created a really cute card with that stamp and the other supplies! Love the little gingerbread man!

Leave a Reply

