Skip to content

2015-11-26; Happy Thanksgiving 2015!

2015/11/26

Happy Thanksgiving to you! I have been up for hours to make the annual turkey. I used to try to serve lunch at 1:00 PM which meant a super early morning and long day. My son works 2-3rd shift so I try to make dinner for 5:00 PM so he will eat with us. Turns out it is much easier to make dinner for 5:00 PM!  Especially since the turkey we bought to replace the stolen one is still frozen.

At work yesterday I shared these cute nut boxes with my co-workers. the box was cut from the Cricut cartridge Tags, Bags, & Boxes 2. It is small, only large enough to hold a single serving of mixed nuts (1/4 C.), but perfect for a cute little gift.

2015-11-26   Create a Critter 2 - Tags Bags Boxes 2 (2)

The turkey was cut at 2.5″ from the cartridge Create a Critter 2. I added the little sign and big red feather.

2015-11-26   Create a Critter 2 - Tags Bags Boxes 2 (3)

Other than the sign & feather I didn’t embellish much as I had 12 of these little boxes to make. Lots of turkey parts were everywhere on my desk during assembly.

2015-11-26   Create a Critter 2 - Tags Bags Boxes 2 (1)

Thanks for stopping by today. I hope you are enjoying some family time and a good meal.

One Comment leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/11/26 2:35 am

    Super Cute! I’m sure you’re their favorite co-worker 😉

Leave a Reply

