Skip to content

2015-11-21; Flourished ATC

2015/11/21

It’s a snowy, snowy morning here. A great day to be down in my art hole to mount my ATC’s created earlier this week.

Today’s sample has the butter cream base showing with just a hint of color sponged on.

2015-11-21 (2)

I added a sticker that I had gotten for free. I believe the 1/4 sheet of word stickers were from a magazine trying to get me to subscribe. They have been in the sticker pile for a few years now. See the pleated ribbon along the border? I added it with red-line tape to keep things organized as I pleated.

2015-11-21 (4)

The flourish is done in white stencil paste. While it was still wet I sprinkled some tiny marbles onto the upper section. Once the paste was dry I added glitter glue, following the curve of the flourish.

2015-11-21 (3)

And that brings us back to the mounted ATC.

2015-11-21 (1)

In addition to the Tim Holtz/Stampers Anonymous stamps; I also used stencil paste, mini marbles, 1/2 crystal gems, ribbon, sticker, corner punch and glitter glue.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/11/21 1:57 am

    Love all the glitzy textures 🙂

  2. Kay Carlson (MaidenRubber) permalink
    2015/11/21 7:27 am

    Really LOVE this one, Bonnie! No snow here in Red Wing MN….yet!

Leave a Reply

