Skip to content

2015-11-20; Queenly tag

2015/11/20

Hello Stamper! Today’s offering is a tag. I made this tag for a stamping friend that was “Queen of the Month.” I hope she has enjoyed her reign so far.

I used the Cricut cartridge Picturesque to cut the 6.25″ tag. I decorated the butter cream colored mat with DTP (direct to paper) with distress ink pads and then heavily sprayed with water. Wait to dry, stamp with text & flourish, add texture paste, glitter and fancy fibers. That sounds way quicker than it really is 😉

2015-11-14   Queen pkg to Zindy (2)

Here is a close up of the medallion. I found the stamp at the local thrift store for .25¢ It was stamped, die cut out and colored with alcohol markers. I still only have Bic markers so that would explain the lack of blending.

2015-11-14 (2)

Here is a good look at the texture paste. I used a polka-dot stencil and a Popsicle stick to add the paste. It worked great and all I did was toss the stick when I was done…no clean up at least for that part. While the paste was still wet I sprinkled with a couple of fall colored glitters.

2015-11-14 (1)

Which brings us back to the beginning…

2015-11-14   Queen pkg to Zindy (2)

Thanks for stopping by today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/11/20 12:39 am

    I’ve got to try that texture paste! You make it look so easy…fabulous tag!

Leave a Reply

