Skip to content

2015-11-18: Fall ATC

2015/11/18

Take a look at this mini art work. It is an Artist Trading Card (or ATC). I took a very small piece of butter cream card stock and just started inking then stamping.

2015-11-15 (2)

I took this close up because I wanted you to be able to see the translucent stencil paste I added using a flourish stencil. I sprinkled a couple of different glitters over the paste while it was still wet. The glitter might be the reason I couldn’t get a good photo. If I tried to brighten the contrast the colors went all wonky. This is the best I can do.
You can see the different layers of stamping. I used mostly Stampers Anonymous stamps by Tim Holtz along with some unmounted pieces I have.

2015-11-15 (1)

I used Spellbinders long ovals to cut out the sentiment.

2015-11-15 (3)

This was a fun mini project as I used a few different kinds of mediums on the piece. Gold foil stickers, stencil paste, various glitters-ultra fine & chunky and micro marbles. I still have a couple of packets of those laying around, time to add them to a few things!

Thanks for stopping by!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/11/18 2:18 am

    This is Ultra Fabulous! Love all those rich colors and fun glitzy textures 🙂

  2. crochetonthebrain22015 permalink
    2015/11/18 11:41 am

    Beautiful! I use to make ATC’s years ago and trade them online with other ATCer’s. There use to be Yahoo! Groups devoted to them, but I’m not sure about now. It was fun and brilliant to see everyone’s work 🙂

    • 2015/11/19 6:58 am

      Yes! There still are groups dedicated to these mini works of art. I have one lady that I pen-pal with where we exchange these little beauties.

Leave a Reply

