Skip to content

2015-11-15; November Shoebox Craft Night; Project #2

2015/11/15

For the second project of the evening; it was my turn. I brought all the pieces to make this card. It was cut from the cartridge Phrases. I added some embossing ribbon and stamped leaves.

2015-11-11 (11)

I cut the sentiment out using a long oval by Spellbinders. Rather than use 3-d foam mounting tape to add it to the card, I stacked 4 layers of ovals so it would have a chipboard thickness to it.

2015-11-11 (13)

Although you can’t really tell in the photo, the finished card size is 6″ from the tip of the stem to the bottom longest point of the leaf.

2015-11-11 (12)

Thanks for stopping by today. Be sure to come again; I still have a couple more projects to share from our November Shoebox Craft night.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/11/15 12:35 am

    I LOVE this card! One of my favorites of yours! That embossing is gorgeous!!!

  2. 2015/11/15 11:56 am

    Beautifully done! The embossing adds so much and the shaped card is unique!

  3. sunshinehoneybee permalink
    2015/11/15 12:36 pm

    Like the shaped leaf card. Visiting from seeing your entry at Cardz TV 3D Des Ch#5 Thanksgiving. You indicate you used Phrases Cricut cartridge. I have the cartridge & not used it. Thought it only had phrases as in words and not a leaf design. I’m going to ck it out.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

    • 2015/11/15 6:50 pm

      I was surprised too. Check it out on the page that has the phrase “Canada Day”

  4. Rhonda-BumbleBee Creations permalink
    2015/11/16 10:29 am

    this is gorgeous! Thanks for joining our CardzTv challenge! DT-Rhonda

  5. Liz O. permalink
    2015/11/22 8:49 pm

    Wonderful card, beautiful embossing, thanks for sharing with us at Fantabulous Cricut Challenge blog! Hope you join us back tomorrow for another challenge 🙂
    Have a wonderful day!

  6. 2016/06/10 4:28 pm

    I’m speechless! I’ve never seen such a beautiful autumn card.

Leave a Reply

