Skip to content

2015-10-28 Fall Wreath

2015/10/28

I’ve had a Cottage Cutz die for a couple of years. There are lots of intricate, embossed leaves and make a great design. I think because the pieces are small I didn’t bring it out much. This might be the 3rd time I’ve used it. So for today’s share, a fall wreath.

2015-10-28 Cottage Cutz (1)

I die cut a fall color pallet of leaves and shaded each one with distress ink. Yes, brown fingers here. The tiny acorns were die cut twice, once from craft and then again from chocolate. I snipped off the chocolate cap and glued it down to the craft base to get the two tone acorn. These are tiny, measuring from the tip of the cap to the bottom point is only 1/2″. I topped the cap with some crystal effects.

2015-10-28 Cottage Cutz (3)

I added a sentiment on the smallest of the large set of stitched rectangles by Law Fawn along with an extra leaf. The sentiment is a $1 acrylic set purchased from Michael’s by Studio G. I snipped the sentiment apart and arranged it so it would fit in the space.

2015-10-28 Cottage Cutz (4)

I bought a box of foiled note cards with envelopes. I used one of them here for the base card. I tipped the card on a sharp angle for this shot as the foil on the card was causing a big glare. I’ve toned the photo so you can see the details.

2015-10-28 Cottage Cutz (2)

Thank you for stopping by today. I hope you are enjoying some crisp, clear fall weather.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/10/28 6:17 am

    Beautiful!

  2. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/10/28 7:56 am

    Outstanding card! Love the wreath & card base!!

  3. 2015/10/28 8:04 am

    That is a really beautiful Fall card!!! Love that little cluster of leaves and acorns.

  4. 2015/10/28 1:26 pm

    LOL! Ook, I keep coming back to this card! So pretty 🙂

  5. 2015/10/28 8:46 pm

    Great card! Love the arrangement on the wreath.

Trackbacks

  1. 2015-11-02: Left over card parts; Leaves! | The Craftiblog

Leave a Reply

