Skip to content

2015-10-26; Z fold Autumn Blessings

2015/10/26

Hello Stamper! Thanks for coming by today. Today I have a Z fold card to share. I cased the layout and pumpkin theme from Pinterest. I substituted supplies I have on hand to re-create it. Doncha love Pinterest?

I kept it simple so I can get a few autumn cards mailed out before autumn is over.

2015-10-26 (1)   Elegant Edges

The pumpkins are by a company long since gone, Sweet Celebrations. I remember the name because it was my first home stamp party and this was one of the hostess items I picked. They have been stamped on and Elegant Edges die cut at 2.25″.

2015-10-26 (4)   Elegant Edges

The little button is actually paper. I cut the button from the cartridge Paisley at 3/4″. I stacked 4 of them together so they would feel more like chip board. I also inked the edges, added crystal effects and added a baker’s twine bow.

<a data-flickr-embed="true" href="https://www.flickr.com/photos/bonnie320022015-10-26 (3)   Elegant Edges

And now you can see the card fully opened. If I need more room to write a note I can either use the back of the card or add an additional panel to the left of the Autumn Blessings sentiment. The large pumpkin under the sentiment medallion was a gift from my stamping friend, Sally. I should save one of these cards and mail it to her, to show her I used it.

2015-10-26 (5)   Elegant Edges

Which brings us back to the beginning. The fence is a Tim Holtz die and the DP was a bargain find at the dollar store.

2015-10-26 (2)   Elegant Edges

Again, thanks for coming by today.

I also want to thank all of my new followers for joining the email list. I’m sure Pinterest is helping to bring ya’ll here. That brings my new total to over 250! That’s huge! Thanks to all!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/10/26 9:06 am

    Very cool card! Love the special fold and the fence is such a neat addition!

  2. Donna Whitten permalink
    2015/10/26 10:41 am

    Pretty card!

Leave a Reply

