Skip to content

2015-10-25: Cricut Love You a Latte

2015/10/25

Hello Stamper! Now that I have a job I went shopping yesterday and picked up a set of the stitched ovals by Lawn Fawn. Of course I had to make a sample so I could use my new toy.

I picked the cartridge Love You a Latte and cut the coffee cup and beans.

2015-10-25  Love you a Latte (4)

Although you can’t see it much in the photos above; I added texture by using fun foam to pop up the oval sentiment; Martha Stewart border punch and Fiskers crimping tool on the DP. Don’t you love the addition of the stitched border on the oval?

2015-10-25  Love you a Latte (5)

I actually didn’t cut these beans out until the card was finished. I had pretty big blank spots above and below the sentiment. These little guys filled in the space nicely. I added 3-d mounting tape and crystal lacquer. you can see all three layers that were cut to create that tiny 1/2″ bean piece.

2015-10-25  Love you a Latte (1)

And one last look at my card before you go on about your day….

2015-10-25  Love you a Latte (2)

I almost forgot…the sentiment on the oval is by Stampin’ Up from the retired set, Espresso Yourself.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

