Skip to content

2015-10-23 Classically Modern Cards Fall Sunflower

2015/10/23

My card this morning started out as a failure. I cut the card base (aka Sunflower tag) from the Cricut Cartridge Classically Modern Cards at 4.25″; thinking that this would be a full size card. Well duh. No it didn’t. Operator error. It cut it out tag sized. I was going to dump the whole thing and try again but decided to give it a go. It just goes to show that even though you think it’s a disaster go ahead and finish off what you started. You might just be surprised at the result.

2015-10-23 (8)  Classically Modern Cards

This angle shows the texture. Flower Soft and some glitter was added to the flower center. The gold foil is embossed with a leaf embossing folder. I tried to add alcohol inks to the foil after embossing but it faded away. Since I was doing all of this craft business before leaving for the morning commute, I just let it be and moved on. I used a piece of fun foam to pop the now tag size sunflower up to mount on the card…you can see just a bit of it from this low down angle.

2015-10-23 (6)  Classically Modern Cards

I die cut the sentiment using a Spellbinder tag die set and acrylic stamps. I added the crimped leaves just as an afterthought. I think now that maybe I should have left them off. From this angle you can see just a hint of the alcohol ink that faded. I guess I’m going to have to review how to use them or at least find the blending solution.

2015-10-23 (7)  Classically Modern Cards

And one last look at this mornings card before you go on about your day…

2015-10-23 (4)  Classically Modern Cards

I will have to give this cartridge another try, this time cutting out the full card base 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/10/23 10:57 am

    That is really a great sunflower!

Leave a Reply

