Skip to content

2015-10-22; bits and bobs from a friend

2015/10/22

A stamping friend sent me a little mini envelope filled with what I call bits and bobs. It included some stamped images and stickers. The polka-dot paper was the piece that protected the card (that also arrived) in the envelope.

I picked the foil sticker and polka-dot paper from the stash and made a card using extra die cuts from my parts box (or all the loose bits on my desk that never found their way to the parts box đŸ˜‰ )

2015-09-28   Elegant Edges - Serenade (1)

I took the polka-dot paper and die cut it to a size that matched an already pre-cut piece on my desk. I believe the pieces are all cut from Elegant Edges Cricut cartridge. You may recognize the scallop card base from previous projects…I think this was the last extra so you will be spared from further scallop creations.

2015-09-28   Elegant Edges - Serenade (3)

The large scrolly leaf was also an extra on my desk. It was one of those designs I cut at a small size and turned out h-u-g-e! I dipped the die cut into various ink pads and got the mottled look. Some glitter glue was added to the leaf. See the embossing on the craft card stock under the foil sticker? That embossing folder was a gift I received in the mail from another stamping friend.

2015-09-28   Elegant Edges - Serenade (5)

The sentiment was stamped onto a word bubble. In the end I trimmed it as the word bubble didn’t look right. The sentiment is built by using two different acrylic stamp sets.

2015-09-28   Elegant Edges - Serenade (4)

Time to mail this design off, I hope my stamping friend likes how I used some of the fun embellishments she shared with me!

Thanks for stopping by.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

