Skip to content

2015-10-21; die cut vs. embossed

2015/10/21

This morning I cased a card I saw on line. I did not have the same supplies. I went ahead and experimented to see if die cutting or embossing would look better. I picked out a large Spellbinder die that I’ve always regretted buying and gave it a try.

The sample on the left is the die cut version; the one on the right, embossed. I did add some pastels to the embossed sample to make the background show up a little better.

2015-10-21 (6)

First a better look at the die cut version…

2015-10-21 (3)

and now a look at the embossed…

2015-10-21 (1)

It is a pretty close tie as to which version I like better. If I had to pick I guess I’d go with the embossed sample.

2015-10-21 (5)

Which sample do you like better?

2015-10-21 (6)

Thanks for stopping by today!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/10/21 6:25 am

    They are both stellar…. But I lean to the embossed as my favorite 🙂

  2. 2015/10/21 10:08 am

    Both are beautiful cards! You don’t need to choose a favorite. 🙂

Leave a Reply

