Skip to content

2015-10-04; September Shoebox, Project #2

2015/10/04

Project #2 of our September Shoebox gathering was this fun card designed by Jane.

2015-09-28 (6)

When I brought the card home I did need to fix one of my boo-boo’s. I carefully took the card apart and reassembled fixing what needed. And, because I had it all apart, I added white sponging to the inside of the card (I stamped in too dark a color); I changed out the base card (because it tore as I took things apart), added an additional layer, added the sentiment and color on the leaves.

2015-09-28 (7)

and before you go on about your day, a quick peek at the inside of the card….

2015-09-28 (1)

Jane’s design is very pretty! Had I not flubbed up I would have certainly kept with the original color theme.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/10/04 1:30 pm

    I have that cute little tree. It very versatile. What did you color the leaves with?

    • 2015/10/04 1:44 pm

      At first I tried to color them with alcohol markers but they just turned black on the brown cardstock. I pulled out some indoor/outdoor paint I had left over from another project and used that. It stayed bright, colorful and even a little shinny. I think flowersoft of might work too.

Leave a Reply

