Skip to content

2015-10-03 September Shoebox Project #1

2015/10/03

Last week I got together with the shoebox ladies for some stamping fun. Chrissy was the hostess this time so I will start with the card she had us make.

2015-09-28 (3)

Chrissy had stamped and die cut everything except the cork background. She told us she used background papers that she had experimented with using various techniques, one of them being jelly printing.

Stampin on cork was much easier than I thought! And I love the texture it adds to the card; it just makes you want to feel it šŸ˜‰

This fun die showcasing the sentiment is one that we saw at Hobby Lobby. Once one of us found it we of course had to all run out and get it! Ahhhh, my group of enablers.

2015-09-28 (4)

and one last look before you go on about your day…..

2015-09-28 (2)

Not only did Chrissy host, serve us a wonderful treat but she had her husband give us a boat ride out on the lake. Thanks to Bob and Chrissy for a wonderful, relaxing evening!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gerry Soucek permalink
    2015/10/03 11:01 pm

    I love those stamps. I have several of them. I really like the cork layer. I love seeing your shoebox projects. What a fun idea.

Leave a Reply

