Skip to content

2015-09-26 Fall Tag swap using Picturesque

2015/09/26

My partner has received her decorated shipping tag so now I can share what I made with you.

The theme for this month’s tag swap was Fall or fall colors. I created the tag using the Cricut cartridge Picturesque. The tag outline was cut at 3-1/4″ giving me a finished tag of 6-1/2″

Once the outline was cut I trimmed my own base and after decorating mounted the tag outline to it. I hand dyed the background using distress stains. The gold flecks you see were added with a texture cube. While the ink was still wet I dusted with gold Pearl-Ex powder.

2015-09-13 (4)  Picturesque

Before mounting the top layer to the mats I decorated the leaves. The top layer is gold embossed. Just underneath is a very colorful layer of multi colored gold leaf foil. In hind sight I should have reversed the colors of the layers because the foil was so very pretty.

2015-09-13 (3)  Picturesque

After mounting the finished layers together I added fancy fibers and called it done.

2015-09-13 (5)  Picturesque

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

