Skip to content

2015-09-12; A Foxy Challenge

2015/09/12

I’ve been MIA….because guess who finally snagged a job? Yes, after nearly 2 years of looking I finally was hired. Praise God for the income and benefits that this will bring! I will fit in stamping and crafting when I can; as my days are long and the commute adds an extra 2 hours to it. I’m still thankful though!

Now on to crafty stuff….

A few weeks ago a stamping friend mailed me this image and asked me to make a card using it. I pulled out my masking fluid and painted the white areas; that’s why it looks funky in the photo. Later when the image had been sponged I rubbed it all off.

2015-09-07 (1)

As I said, I masked, sponged and stamped. I used card parts that were laying on my desk. The scallop piece is an extra die cut from the card I made HERE. from the Elegant Edges cartridge. I ended up with this design….

2015-09-07 (2)

I lined the inside of the card with DP; that’s the peachy looking stuff that you see under the scallop. I doodled around the scallop edge and then added a word bubble cut from the cartridge Create a Critter. The Hello is a rummage sale find and it says it is a Stampin Up stamp. If you know what set it is from, let me know so I can mark the wood mount for reference.

2015-09-07 (3)

Considering that it’s made out of scrap parts and a free image, I think it turned out pretty well. I’ve mailed it off to my stamping friend to see what she thinks of it.

Thanks for stopping by today and as always, your comments are welcome.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/09/13 5:42 pm

    Cool card! I’m happy for you that you found a job! Good luck with it. I was wondering where you’d been:)

Leave a Reply

