Skip to content

2015-08-23; August Stamp Camp Project #3 Fall is a commin’

2015/08/23

Today I have a very fall colored card that we made at the August Stamp Camp. We used a brayer to add the background color. I am very brayer challenged, so I’m glad we did this style of card so I could practice.

2015-08-19 (12)

The other technique that we did on this card is the mirror image. We stamped on acetate then just rubbed it on the card stock under the original image. Very fun and it added a lot of interest to our card.

2015-08-19 (14)

And one last look before you go on about your day….

2015-08-19 (13)

I still have another card or two to share so be sure to stop back!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/08/23 9:56 am

    Wow!!! What a gorgeous card you created. Love the bold fall colors. I’m going to have to try the mirror image technique. It turned out so beautiful!! ~Sophia

  2. 2015/08/23 11:12 am

    I haven’t tried a mirror image for a long time. Yours turned out beautifully!

  3. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2015/08/29 9:54 am

    I struggle with the brayer a little too… need to practice! Your card is wonderful. I’ve wanted to do that mirror image also… and I’ve always loved that particular stamp… but don’t own it!

Leave a Reply

