Skip to content

2015-08-12; Remember shadow squares?

2015/08/12

I brought out one of my favorite stamps, the “shadow square”; do you remember those? I still have a nice assortment of them that I couldn’t part with.

2015-08-07 (3)

I stamped the squares (Hero Arts) in 3 different distress inks then stamped the floral image (Penny Black. It took 3 different stampings of the flower to get it nice and dark on the water color paper that I used. In this photo you can see the basic layers, 3-d paint on the stamens as well as glitter and a few sequins.

DSCF0111

The sentiment is by Stampin Up from the set Friend to Friend.

2015-08-07 (2)

Thanks for stopping by today!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/08/12 9:42 am

    Great card, Bonnie! I too have a lot of shadow stamps from Hero Arts and need to use them or lose them. I like how you did the squares in different colors. Do you have the MISTI? I noticed that you said you had to stamp the black several times – it lined up perfectly each time!

  2. 2015/08/12 8:51 pm

    Pretty card, Bonnie! Yep, I still have my shadow stamps, too. Of course I do – since I don’t get rid of anything!

  3. chrissy bornfleth permalink
    2015/08/29 9:56 am

    I never got the hang of those shadow stamps, but I love how your card looks. I should get them out and try again.

Leave a Reply

