Skip to content

2015-08-05 Small Talk Sunshine Tag

2015/08/05

In one of my groups; tag making is becoming popular. The theme for this weeks swap is “sun or sunshine.”
I used one cartridge (Small Talk) to cut all of the images including the tag base with matching mat. This was cut at 6-1/4″ and is on Page 98. I made one for my partner and one to keep just for fun.

2015-08-03  Small Talk (2)

The sentiment was cut at 1″ and is on Page 74 of the book.

2015-08-03 Small Talk

Here is a close look at the hot air balloon. It was cut at 3″ and is on Page 64. I added gold foil stickers, cuttlebug embossing, DP and glitter glue. See the clouds (die cut) in the background?These are cut at 1/2″ and 3/4″ and are on Page 72.

2015-08-03  Small Talk (4)

Here is a good look at the sunshine. It was cut at 2-1/2″ and is on Page 74 of the book.

2015-08-03  Small Talk (1)

And one last look at the tag before you go on about your day. Did you notice the sponged clouds in the background? I used a cloud template and added those.

2015-08-03  Small Talk (3)

Thanks for stopping by today!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/08/05 10:15 am

    Bonnie, that hot air balloon design is just too cute! Hot air balloons are always a happy design. (My granddaughter asked us to get her the LEGO set with a hot air balloon for her birthday, so I did.)

  2. Jennifer Earley permalink
    2015/08/06 12:33 pm

    beautiful tags!!

  3. 2015/08/08 11:26 pm

    I love tags and love the details you did on this one. Really creative. I like that you can put a tag on a card.. I have been trying to do that since I don’t use tags but love the look.. Yours is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

