Skip to content

2015-08-02; Collage Bokeh Effect

2015/08/01

I was playing around with distress inks and created a background for today’s design. After laying down the colors and spritzing heavily with water, I dried the piece and stamped the flowers (Close to My Heart).

2015-08-02 (3)

I found some flower foil stickers. These are actually the waste pieces. Using a piece of tape I lifted them off the carrier sheet and rubbed them onto the piece. It was pretty fiddly but thankfully they were small leaves 😉

2015-08-02 (2)

I die cut some circles from a piece of clear acrylic for a stencil. Using my stencil I then sponged white ink over the top of the flowers and water color.

2015-08-02 (1)

Thanks for stopping by!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/08/01 9:11 am

    You created a really cool card. And you also did an excellent job of transferring the negative portions of the leaf stickers. (Elizabeth Craft designs has transfer sheets for doing that if you ever have others to do.)

Leave a Reply

