Skip to content

2015-07-28; Play date! Create a Critter 2–Kitten

2015/07/28

I had my girlfriend over yesterday for a play date. While I was waiting for her I started cutting pieces out and dry fitted a card together. Once she arrived, we brainstormed together and came up with this design…

2015-07-27 (3)

I love Kitties so I have a few rubber stamps with kitty phrases. The meow is by Hero Arts and the sentiment is by The Cottage Stamper. See the kitty stripes? We added those with some chalk and Q-Tips, sealing the chalk with hairspray when we finished coloring.

2015-07-27 (5)

The kitten is from the cartridge Create A Critter 2 and cut at 2 1/2″. The circle mat and matching border are from the cartridge Elegant Edges. The border was cut at 3/4″ and the mat at 3 1/2″. I don’t know if you know this, but I love kitties!

2015-07-27 (4)

We had time to make 3 other cards, so be sure to stop by for the next few days and I’ll share them with you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 2015/07/28 9:33 am

    Such a cute card and I love the sentiment!

Leave a Reply

