Skip to content

2015-07-17; Anniversary Jar & Plaque

2015/07/17

Last week I shared a project where I helped my neighbor create a bicycle birthday card. That went over so well that my friend Jane asked me for help with an Wedding/Anniversary project. She brought a frame with sentiment, a glass jar and baskets full of supplies to create a gift.

I spent the afternoon cutting out filler flowers from the Cricut. The small white sprig was cut from Wild Card and the Larger brown stemmed spring from Pagoda. The flowers and leaves were in my supply stash from previous projects.

2015-07-13 (2)

I do want to add my commentary to dealing with gluing down small pieces. Take a look at these two springs. The one on the right was cut and then tiny paper flowers added. The spring on the right was painted with acrylic paint. Which one do you like best?

I think the painted one looks far better. Now only was it quicker but I was able to blend colors and have all the petals coordinate.

2015-07-13 (1)

I thought I would also show a close up of the flowers. These were cut using a Spellbinder die. Each of the petals was sponged, crumpled and then left to dry. Once dry, they were carefully opened up then stacked and glued in place. The center is a mound of tiny gold marbles on glitter glue to hold in place. These take a good bit of time to make, so I’m glad I had extras in my stash to help with today’s project.

2015-07-13 (3)

and now using the above supplies; plus a few others Jane and I brain stormed and came up with this…

2015-07-13 (4)

This will be placed out on a table at the wedding. The guests will write their “best wishes” for the couple and place them in the jar; to be opened on their anniversary.

I hope that the plaque and jar are well received.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/07/17 1:37 am

    Fabulous Idea! Absolutely Gorgeous project! One of my favorites of yours 🙂

  2. 2015/07/17 7:05 am

    Oh my goodness, Bonnie – this is fabulous!!!! What gorgeous floral arrangements to adorn the frame and jar!!

  3. 2015/07/17 10:49 am

    It’s absolutely lovely! What a wonderful way to invite people to leave wishes for the couple’s first anniversary!!!!

  4. Shari T. permalink
    2015/07/17 10:44 pm

    Lovely!! It will be more than well received!! I can hear the raves about it now!! XOXO-Shari

  5. 2015/07/27 2:04 pm

    Alot of creativity and time has been devoted to producing these treasures. Love them all.

  6. Donna permalink
    2015/07/31 11:44 am

    Just lovely! I wish I had seen this earlier for my grandson’s wedding this July.

Leave a Reply

