Skip to content

2015-07-16; Extra Card parts

2015/07/16

When I went for my last Cricut play date with Maggi I cut lots of extra mats. When I came home I put them down on my desk. Now I’ll have a super quick card ready as I have card blanks and mats sitting there as well. All I need to do is add a scrap of DP and I’m ready to go; which is how this card was put together.

2015-07-07  Elegant Edges (1)

You can see I popped up the mat on 3-d mounting tape.  Can you see the texture in the background?  I added that with an embossing folder and then rubbed soft gold ink over the raised image to define it a little more.
2015-07-07  Elegant Edges (3)

And one last look before you go on about your day…

2015-07-07  Elegant Edges (2)

A super quick card parts card!  Thanks for stopping by today.

One Comment leave one →
  1. thepaperbaker permalink
    2015/07/16 2:20 am

    FABULOUS! Love Love Love that background 🙂

Leave a Reply

